Working and living in the Bregenzerwald

Dorner Electronic has its headquarters in Egg – the largest municipality in the Bregenzerwald with a population of 3,500. But the rural idyll misleads: here in the dynamic intersection between four countries, life and work are in tune with the times.

Come to stay!

The home of Dorner Electronic is the Bregenzerwald. A confident region orientated on the future in the west of Austria where 30,000 people manage to maintain a balance between the modern and the traditional in a unique manner. Here, on the border with Switzerland, Liechtenstein and Germany, the economy and society pulsate in equal measure. A region that celebrates top performers – and that courageously drives forward innovations. And nevertheless: culture, indulgence and recreation are very important in the Bregenzerwald.

More about Bregenzerwald

Leisure time

There are large skiing areas close by, mountain bike and hiking routes right outside your front door and one of the largest lakes in Europe, Lake Constance, can be reached in a few minutes by car: the wide range of leisure activities in the region places the focus on a family-orientated work-life balance.

More about leisure activities

Culture

Vorarlberg can boast a highly internationally acclaimed classic festival in the form of the Bregenz Festival. However, beyond the festival, numerous museums, exhibitions and installations are evidence that Vorarlberg is a cosmopolitan area with much to discover.

More about the opportunities

Indulgence

Particular value is placed on eating and drinking in Vorarlberg. As Goethe said: "But no enjoyment can be transitory; the impression which it leaves is permanent." The Bregenzerwald impresses with traditional gastronomy and regional delicacies.

More about the cuisine

Infrastructure

Austria has one of the highest qualities of life in the world. The infrastructure is excellent; there are plenty of shops, an optimal health system as well as good schools and childcare available close by.

More about the infrastructure

Mobility

Public transport is also excellent in the Bregenzerwald. Larger cities like Dornbirn and Bregenz can be reached by bus with reasonable frequency.

More about mobility

Arrival in the Bregenzerwald – how we support you

The people of the Bregenzerwald welcome you. And nevertheless, we are aware that working and living in a foreign country have their challenges. The team at Dorner Electronic will not leave you on your own – and will support you to the greatest possible extent on your arrival in your new surroundings.

The authorities: We tackle the most important bureaucratic issues together at the start.

Accommodation: We help you find somewhere to live in Egg or in the immediate area.

Language: Your German needs refreshing? We will cover the costs for the language course.

Friends: Our team is bound by friendship. You will quickly find your place at Dorner.

Orientation: Leisure time, culture, shopping and more: we provide practical assistance.

Does that sound good? Then apply now.

Working at Dorner Electronic means being part of a motivated, committed team. Irrespective of whether you are applying to us for a job advertised, for an internship or as a career changer: we look forward to receiving your detailed documentation!

Do you have any questions? We would be pleased to answer them.

Sara Hämmerle
I agree to the collection and processing of personal data for the purpose of contacting you. This consent can be subsequently revoked at any time. Just send a messageto Dorner Electronic GmbH (info@dorner.at).

Dorner as an employer – this is what our employees say

“We don´t only deliver to the world the very best system of the Market, but also try to transmit with every action the Philosophy that inspire us every day.

Working hard together, will bring us all to the next step, being a game changer is not the goal, it is the everyday´s motto.”

Luciano Cataldo
Sales Latin America

"My tasks start with the development processes and extend to providing support in several departments – as such I have a broad range of work. A great advantage for me is that I can get to work using public transport."

Kohler Hubert
Product Improvement

"Together with our product manager, we develop optimal solutions for our customers. The consistent object-orientated structure down to the PLC makes it easier for us to master the complexity of the requirements."

Kurt Metzler
Software Development DornerBatch

Arbeiten und Leben im Bregenzerwald

Der Hauptsitz von Dorner Electronic liegt in Egg – die mit 3.500 Einwohnern größte Gemeinde des Bregenzerwaldes. Aber die ländliche Idylle täuscht: Hier, im dynamischen Vierländereck, findet Leben und Arbeiten am Puls der Zeit statt. 

Gekommen, um zu bleiben!

Die Heimat von Dorner Electronic ist der Bregenzerwald. Eine selbstbewusste und zukunftsorientierte Region im Westen Österreichs, in der 30.000 Menschen in einzigartiger Manier den Spagat zwischen Moderne und Tradition schaffen. Hier, an der Grenze zur Schweiz, Liechtenstein und Deutschland, pulsieren Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft gleichermaßen. Eine Region, die Höchstleistungen zelebriert – und Innovationen mutig vorantreibt. Und trotzdem: Kultur, Genuss und Erholung haben im Bregenzerwald einen großen Stellenwert.

Mehr zum Bregenzerwald

Freizeit

Große Skigebiete in unmittelbarer Nähe, Mountainbike- und Wanderrouten vor der Haustüre und einer der größten Binnenseen Europas, der Bodensee, in wenigen Fahrminuten erreichbar: Das umfassende Freizeitangebot der Region rückt eine familienfreundliche Work-Life-Balance in den Mittelpunkt.

Mehr zu den Freizeitangeboten

 

Kultur

Mit den Bregenzer Festspielen darf sich Vorarlberg mit einem international hochgelobten Klassik-Festival rühmen. Aber auch abseits davon beweisen zahlreiche Museen, Ausstellungen und Installationen, dass Vorarlberg ein weltoffenes Land mit viel Entdeckungspotenzial ist.

Mehr zu den Angeboten

Genuss

Essen und Trinken haben in Vorarlberg einen besonderen Stellenwert. Denn bereits Goethe hat gesagt: „Kein Genuss ist vorübergehend. Der Eindruck, den er zurücklässt, ist bleibend.“ Der Bregenzerwald überzeugt mit einer traditionellen Gastronomie und regionalen Köstlichkeiten.

Mehr zur Kulinarik

Infrastruktur

Österreich zählt weltweit zu jenen Ländern mit der höchsten Lebensqualität. Es stehen eine Top-Infrastruktur, ausreichend Lebensmittel- und Handelsgeschäfte, eine optimale Gesundheitsversorgung sowie gute Schulen und Kinderbetreuungsangebote in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Verfügung.

Mehr zur Infrastruktur in Egg

Mobilität

Der öffentliche Verkehr ist auch im Bregenzerwald bestens ausgebaut. In ansprechender Frequenz sind größere Städte wie Dornbirn und Bregenz per Bus problemlos erreichbar.  

Mehr zur Mobilität

Ankommen im Bregenzerwald – so unterstützen wir dich

Die Bregenzerwälder heißen dich willkommen. Und trotzdem wissen wir, dass Arbeiten und Leben in einem fremden Land Herausforderungen mit sich bringen. Das Team von Dorner Electronic lässt dich nicht im Regen stehen – und unterstützt dich bestmöglich beim Ankommen in deiner neuen Umgebung.

Behörden: Die wichtigsten bürokratischen Erledigungen machen wir zu Beginn gemeinsam.

Wohnung: Wir unterstützen dich bei der Wohnungssuche in Egg oder in naher Umgebung.

Sprache: Dein Deutsch braucht eine Auffrischung? Wir übernehmen die Kosten für den Sprachkurs.

Freunde: Unser Team ist freundschaftlich verbunden. Bei Dorner findest du rasch Anschluss.

Orientierung: Freizeit, Kultur, Einkaufen und mehr: Wir stehen dir mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

Dorner als Arbeitgeber – das sagen unsere Mitarbeiter

„Wir beliefern den Markt nicht nur mit dem weltbesten System, sondern versuchen auch bei allem was wir tun, die Philosophie zu vermitteln, die uns jeden Tag inspiriert.

Gemeinsam hart zu arbeiten bringt uns alle weiter. Gamechanger zu sein ist nicht das Ziel, auf das wir hinarbeiten, sondern unser tägliches Leitmotiv.“

Luciano Cataldo
International Key Account

„Meine Aufgaben beginnen bei den Entwicklungsprozessen bis hin zur Unterstützung in mehreren Abteilungen – somit habe ich ein breites Arbeitsspektrum. Ein großer Vorteil für mich ist die Erreichbarkeit mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln.“

Kohler Hubert
Products

„Ich arbeite gerne in einer Firma, in der Mitarbeiter aus unterschiedlichsten Nationen gemeinsam Projekte erfolgreich umsetzen.“

Horváth Gyula
SO Optimize

„Wir entwickeln zusammen mit unserem Produktmanager optimale Lösungen für unsere Kunden. Der durchgängig objektorientierte Aufbau bis in die SPS-Steuerung erleichtert uns die Beherrschung der Komplexität der Anforderungen.“

Kurt Metzler
DornerBatch Entwicklung

Klingt gut? Dann bewirb dich jetzt.

Arbeiten bei Dorner Electronic bedeutet, Teil eines motivierten und engagierten Teams zu sein. Egal ob du dich für eine ausgeschriebene Stelle, für ein Praktikum oder als Quereinsteigerin bzw. Quereinsteiger bei uns bewirbst: Wir freuen uns über deine aussagekräftigen Unterlagen!

Hast du Fragen? Wir beantworten sie gerne.

Sara Hämmerle
Telefon
Ich stimme zu, dass meine persönlichen Daten gesammelt und verarbeitet werden. Diese Einwilligung kann jederzeit widerrufen werden. Es reicht, wenn Sie eine Nachricht an Dorner Electronic GmbH (info@dorner.at) senden.